Skip navigation

Monday: Our last day in New Orleans was very short, we went to lunch with Ted Jackson from the Times Picayune, A wonderful man who had some very interesting stories to share with us. After lunch Colleen and Becky dropped us off at the French Quarter so we could do some last minute shopping. Megan and I then rushed back to the hotel in the rain to get our bags to head to the airport! I was both happy and sad to leave New Orleans. I was excited to see all of my family and friends back in Minnesota, but was extremely sad to leave all of my new friends and my classmates.

Leave a Reply

