Skip navigation

I had a wonderful time in New Orleans. I met some of the most wonderful people at the Church and feel so blessed to have gotten the chance to meet each and every one of them. Father John was just as amazing as I thought he would be.  He was so helpful in helping both myself and my other classmates in finding contacts. It was hot there, but I think I was expecting much worse. One thing I really wanted to see was New Orleans cemeteries. Whenever I think about the city thats one of the first things that pops in my head. When I found out that one of our sunrise shoots was at the cemeteries I was so excited. They were just as amazing as I thought they would be. Now that I am home I can’t help but miss the city and all of the wonderful people I had met. I want to thank again, Father John, Lois Washington, Silvia Thomas, Calvin Parker, and the Berry family for being so kind and welcoming to me. The people in New Orleans are truly what makes the city so special, I can’t wait to get the chance to go back down there, and visit my friends at the Church!

Leave a comment